Events in Uptown Normal

Make Music Normal: June 24-25
Sweet Corn Circus: Aug 27 & 28
Day of Play: September 24

2022 Event Lineup:


Uptown Covered in Chocolate

Friday, Feb 11

Sharin’ of the Green Parade

Saturday, March 12

Medici Country BBQ and Music

Saturday, May 14

Live Music at Uptown Circle

select Wednesdays & Saturdays

Bloomington Gold

Friday, June 10 & Saturday, June 11

Special Olympics Victory Dance

Saturday, June 18

Make Music Normal

Friday, June 24 & Saturday, June 25

Medici Craft Beer & Jazz Festival

Saturday, July 23

Cruisin’ Uptown Normal

Saturday, Aug 13

Sweet Corn Circus

Saturday, Aug 27 & Sunday, Aug 28

Light the Night

Thursday, Sep 8

Day of Play

Saturday, Sep 24

Medici Oktoberfest

Saturday, Sep 24

Sugar Creek Arts Festival

Saturday, Oct 8 & Sunday, Oct 9

ISU Tree Lighting

Monday, Oct 10

ISU Homecoming Parade

Saturday, Oct 15

Treat Feast

Thursday, Oct 27

Santa’s Station

Opens Saturday, Dec 3

May 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
  1. Wed, May 18

    Read On
  1. Sat, May 21

    Read On
  1. Wed, May 25

    Read On
View All Events
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

There's always something fun going on in Uptown Normal! Throughout the spring and summer months, our streets come alive with music, art, craft beer, barbecue, kids' activities, acrobatics and so much more! Check out the full lineup on our Uptown Calendar,  and save the dates for all of our fantastic 2022 events. We hope you can join us!